Provincial Councils

CBTU’s provincial councils represent members’ interests in every jurisdiction across the country. These councils strive to improve provincial labour laws and educational standards and help to coordinate the activities of local offices.

British Columbia and Yukon

B.C.Y.T. Provincial Building Trades Council
Suite 207, 88 10th Street
New Westminster, BC  V3M 6H8
Phone: (778) 397-2220

Ms. Brynne Bourke, Executive Director
Mr. Hamish Stewart, Secretary-Treasurer
Mr. Al Phillips, President


Building Trades of Alberta
11635-160th Street,
Edmonton, AB  T5M 3Z3
Phone: (780) 421-9400

Mr. Terry Parker, Executive Director
Mr. Ian Robb, Chairman
Mr. Keith Stevenson, Secretary-Treasurer


Saskatchewan Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council

#1-1334 Wallace Street
Regina, SK  S4N 3Z4
Phone: (306) 359-0006

Mr. Dion Malakoff, Executive Director
Mr. Mike Skyrypnyk, Secretary-Treasurer
Mr. Wayne Worrall Jr., President


Manitoba Building and Construction Trades Council

1-225 McPhillips Street
Winnipeg, MB  R3E 2K3
Phone: (204) 956-7425
Twitter: @MBTCouncil

Mr. Sudhir Sandhu, Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Russ Shewchuk, Secretary-Treasurer
Mr. Marc Lafond, President


Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council of Ontario

75 International Boulevard, Suite 401
Rexdale, ON  M9W 6L9
Phone: (416) 679-8887

Mr. Patrick Dillon, Secretary-Treasurer
Mr. James Hogarth, President


Québec Provincial Building Trades Council

7955 boulevard Louis – H – Lafontaine
Anjou, QC  H1K 0H7
Phone: (514) 723-6555

Mr. Patrick Bérubé, Executive Director
Mr. Michel Trépanier, President
Mr. Sylvain Morisette, Secretary-Treasurer

Prince Edward Island

P.E.I. Building and Construction Trades Council

Phone: (902) 894-5404

Mr. Gerry MacDonald, President

New Brunswick

New Brunswick Building Trades Council

26 Kiwanis Court
Saint John, NB  E2K 4L2
Phone: (506) 635-1221

Mr. Jean-Marc Ringuette, President
Mr. Denny Vautour, Secretary-Treasurer
Mr. David Mowbray, Vice-President

Newfoundland and Labrador

Trades NL: Building and Construction Trades of NL 

80 Mews Place,
St. John’s, NL  A1B 4N2
Phone: (709) 726-4560

Mr. Darin King, Executive Director
Mr. John Leonard, President

Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia does not have a provincial council. There are two local councils in the province:

Mainland Nova Scotia Building Trades Council

24 Lakeside Park Drive, Suite 101
Lakeside, NS B3T 1L1
Phone: (902) 450-1012

Mr. Brad Smith, Executive Director

Cape Breton Building Trades Council

238 Vulcan Avenue
Sydney, NS  B1P 5X2
Phone: (902) 539-2661

Mr. Jack Wall, President